General election information

General Voting day is Saturday, October 20, 2018, the third Saturday in October. 

Local Government Elections are held every four years. Citizens of the District of Squamish will elect one Mayor, six Councillors, and two School Trustees.

Nomination, voter and voting information

Where can I get more information regarding the election?

Election Inquiries may be directed to:

Robin Arthurs, Chief Election Officer: 604.815.5006 or by email or
Charlene Pawluk, Deputy Chief Election Officer : 604.815.5023 or by email


drop in at Municipal Hall, 37955 Second Avenue between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday to Thursday and Fridays 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Please visit the Government of BC Local Government Elections website.