4 ways to pay your Property Tax and Utility Notice on time


Property Taxes and Utilities are due July 3, 2018. A late penalty of 5% will be applied after July 3, 2018. A second late penalty will be applied after July 31, 2018. 

Here are four ways to pay your notice on time:

1. Online Banking: Property Taxes and Utilities are separate payees.


Payee: District of Squamish Utilities
Account #: 5 digit number

Property Taxes: 

Payee: District of Squamish Property Tax
Account #: 13 digit account/roll number

Please ensure the time stamp (Pacific Standard Time) from your bank is dated on or before the due date.

2. In Person: Cheque, cash or debit (sorry, no credit cards) at Municipal Hall, 37955 Second Avenue, Monday to Thursday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (closed statutory holidays).

3. After Hours Drop Box: Cheque only, do not leave cash in the drop box. 
The drop box is located on the wall to the right of the doors at Municipal Hall, 37955 Second Avenue. 

4. By mail: Cheque only. Please make your cheque payable to the District of Squamish. Mailing address: District of Squamish, 37955 Second Avenue, Squamish BC, V8B 0A3. Postmarks will not accepted as date of payment. 

May 31, 2018

Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments