District’s Economic Leadership Team announced

The District of Squamish has selected a team of ten individuals to serve on its new Economic Leadership Team. The Economic Leadership Team is a staff advisory committee and will provide advice and expertise on Economic Development strategy in Squamish, to stimulate diverse Squamish-based job growth for social, environmental and economic gain in line with the 2019-2022 Council Strategic Plan.

“The collective knowledge and passion amongst this team will be immensely valuable as we build economic resiliency and realize our strategic vision," says District of Squamish Mayor Karen Elliott. "I am always impressed by the level of expertise in our community. We received a high level of interest from some exceptionally qualified and skilled individuals, and while I was not involved in selecting members, I know the task of choosing a team was not an easy one. Thank you to everyone who responded to our call for members. I look forward to learning from this team and benefiting from their insight on current and future economic development initiatives."The Economic Development Leadership Team are volunteering their time, and while they are bringing their personal and professional expertise, they are not representing their companies or organizational affiliations. The participants on the team are as follows, listed alphabetically:

David St. Angelo – CTO, Carbon Engineering
Karl Burkat – CEO, Pinkbike
Colin Doyland  – Corporate Affairs, Business Development and Strategic Partnerships, NEXII
James Hiller –  Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA) and Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)
Richard Mackellar  –  Managing Partner, Chrysalix Venture Capital
Heather Mann – Process Orientated Psychologist & Behavioural Scientist for Green Growth
John Matthews  – Principal, Matthews West
Leanne Roderick   – Lecturer, Urban Studies and Geography, Simon Fraser University Vancouver
Nancy Steward – Marketing Manager, Business Events, Destination Canada
Andreas Truckenbrodt  – Advisor and Consultant for Clean Tech
The Team will be joined by Mayor Karen Elliott, M.P. Patrick Weiler, and M.L.A. Jordan Sturdy in an ex-officio capacity. One or two District of Squamish Council members will also serve in an ex-officio capacity and will be designated shortly. 
For more information visit https://squamish.ca/economic-leadership-team.

June 26, 2020

Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments